The City of La Verne will move to a five-district election system beginning in June 2022, following the adoption of Ordinance No. 1106 at the City’s fourth districting public hearing on November 15, 2021 and the second reading of related Ordinance No. 1107 at the December 6, 2021 city council meeting (learn more).


Ordinance No. 1106 / Ordinance No. 1107

Election Sequencing

June 2022 – District 1, 3 and 4 up for election for a four-year term.

March 2024 – District 2 and 5 up for election for a four-year term.

All five current City Councilmembers are eligible to serve in their at-large capacity on the City Council through the end of their existing terms. Mayor Tim Hepburn (District 4), Mayor Pro Tem Muir Davis (District 1) and Council Member Robin Carder (District 3)’s current terms end in 2022. Council Member Rick Crosby and Council Member Wendy Lau’s terms end in 2024.

View Your District

Interactive District Map

  1. Type in your address at the top-left search bar of the interactive map
  2. Find out what district you live in

Selected Map

NDC Analysis 103